13
Dec
10

Cookies and Cocktails

Wow, it’s been a while since I last posted. The last two months have been filled to the brim with freelance art and freelance baking, and unfortunately, both blogs have been a little neglected. I hope to catch up over the quieter holidays, and of course remember the ingredients of all the recipes I plan to post.

Yesterday evening I hosted a low-key cookie swap at my house. After a few crazy weeks, it seemed like just the thing to both relax, catch up with the ladies, and switch my brain to holiday mode. We were each tasked with bringing a two kinds of cookies or other holiday confections, a dozen of each, so we could all have a sampler tray of goodies to nibble on without being laden with too many cookies to eat. The great thing was that each person brought a treat that had personal meaning, and another that just seemed like a good thing to share with friends. I was struck by the wide variety of treats on the counter. They’re all so delicious, it’s all I can do not to jump up from the computer, go downstairs and inhale all the buttery, sugary goodness.

1 Response to “Cookies and Cocktails”


  1. 1 Trish
    December 13, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    I miss Christmas baking with Cara the Girl! These are fabulous pictures — but now I want to know more about all these recipes!


Leave a Reply

